The areas of collection


On the following pages you can find landscape photographs from the Taurus Mountain (taken: eastern of Antalya). In the pictures you can recognize different mountain tea places.
The mountain tea is picked in free nature in southern Turkey on the high country of Antalya. There are the high mountain-slopes of the Taurus mountains, faraway from roads and motor traffic, no industrial exhaust gases and bulk city garbage. At the mountain-slopes and valleys one can see only forests, wild brooks and one finds only isolates villages. Above, where the forest lane approach the summits of the mountains the mountain tea is picked.
The mountain tea covers many sorts, 43 of it alone in Turkey. They grow plentifully, but they do not grow everywhere. In the sunny glades one meets first - at approximately 700 meters - the golden mountain tea. If one continues to climb up over the innumerable zigzags, then one will find the sorts Sideritis argyrea and to Sideritis arguta. Only at approximately 1200 meters over the sea level one can discover the Sideritis vuralii, a glades the meager soil is suddenly full with this white-silver plant. The air is pure and full from the flavours of the mountain tea and mountain mint.
To reach another picking-area, the way is cumbersome and frightening on the village routes, on the left the forest and on the right ravines. The last metres one must climb, in order to approach to the level. It is the summer pasture of the village lain at 1100 metres. No electricity, no flowing water in the huts. The water is carried by the nearby brook. The summits are within reach. From the summer pasture back in the village by a forest lane one sees first the Sideritis argyrea. It is afternoon and this section of the way gets no sun. After a while, if one makes the curve to the right, one will suddenly meet the Sideritis arguta, which enjoys the evening sun. Each sort of mountain tea has its own place or better, for each height and situation there is another sort.







Mountain Teas
Herb Teas



On the following pages you can find landscape photographs from the Taurus Mountain (taken: eastern of Antalya). In the pictures you can recognize different mountain tea places.
The mountain tea is picked in free nature in southern Turkey on the high country of Antalya. There are the high mountain-slopes of the Taurus mountains, faraway from roads and motor traffic, no industrial …. >>>>
The name betrays some: Tea for drinking and the plant grows on the mountains.

The name "mountain tea" causes immediately associations with the few connoisseurs: "Greek mountain tea".
A Austrian food book (Codex alimentarius Austriacus) describes it in such a way in the section "tae-similar products": "Greek mountain tea consists of the dried, aboveground parts of Sideritis scardica...>>>>

All kekik, all oregano ?
Kekik, this Turkish word is used in Turkish language for so many different plants, that a dictionary is nont able to give only approximately a complete list of these plants again
...>>>>

AYTEM GmbH
Langenhagen 49 -
33617 Bielefeld
Germany
Tel 0049 - 521 - 91 46 157
Fax 0049 - 521 - 91 46 158
email: aytem@bergtee.de

Managing director:
Med. Dr. (TR) Alper Oektem
mobile 0049 - 172 - 52 34 018

District court Bielefeld
Hrb 36823

Die Sammlungsgebiete

Auf den folgenden Seiten finden sie Landschaftsaufnahmen aus dem Taurusgebirge (Aufgenommen östlich von Antalya). Auf den Bildern können Sie die verschiedenen Bergteesorten erkennen.

Der Bergtee wird in der südlichen Türkei auf dem Hochland von Antalya in der freien Natur gepflückt. Es sind die hohen Berghänge von den Taurus-Bergen, fernab von Straßen und Autoverkehr, keine Industrieabgasen und Grosstadtmüll. An den Berghängen und Täler sieht man nur Wälder, wilde Bäche und man findet nur vereinzelt Dörfer. Dort Oben, wo die Waldwege sich den Gipfeln der Berge nähern, wird der Bergtee gepflückt.

Der Bergtee umfasst viele Sorten, 43 davon allein in der Türkei. Sie wachsen reichlich, doch sie wachsen nicht überall. In den sonnigen Waldauslichtungen trifft man zuerst bei etwa 700 Meter auf den goldenen Bergtee. Wenn man über die unzähligen Serpentinen weiter hinauf klettert, sieht man dann die Sorten Sideritis argyrea und Sideritis arguta. Erst bei etwa 1200 Meter über dem Meeresspiegel entdeckt man plötzlich die Sideritis vuralii, in einer Waldauslichtung ist der karge Boden voll mit dieser weiss-silbernen Pflanze. Die Luft ist rein, die Luft ist erfüllt von den Aromen des Bergtees und Bergminze.

Um in ein anderes Pflück - Gebiet zu kommen, ist die Fahrt durch die Dorfstrassen beschwerlich und beängstigend, links Wald und rechts Schluchten. Die letzten Meter muß man klettern, um an die Ebene heranzukommen. Es ist die 1100 Meter hoch gelegene Sommerweide des Dorfes. Keine Elektrizität, kein fliessendes Wasser in den Hütten. Das Wasser wird von dem nahegelegenen Bach getragen. Die Gipfel sind greifbar nahe. Von der Sommerweide zurück ins Dorf durch einen Waldweg sieht man zuerst die Sideritis argyrea. Es ist Nachmittag und diese Abschnitt des Weges bekommt keine Sonne. Nach einer Weile, wenn man die Kurve nach rechts macht, trifft man plötzlich die Sideritis arguta, die die Abendsonne geniesst. Jede Sorte von Bergtee hat ihren eigenen Platz oder besser gesagt, für jede Höhe und Lage gibt es eine andere Sorte.







Bergtee aus Antalya
Kräutertee


Auf den folgenden Seiten finden sie Landschafts-aufnahmen aus dem Taurusgebirge (Aufge-nommen östlich von Antalya).


Der Name verrät einiges : Ein Tee zum Trinken und die Pflanze wächst auf den Bergen.

Der Name "Bergtee" ruft bei den wenigen Kennern sofort Assoziationen hervor: "Griechischer Bergtee".

Auf den Bildern können Sie die verschiedenen Bergteesorten erkennen. ...>>>>

Kekik, dieses türkische Wort wird in türkischer Sprache für so viele unterschiedliche Pflanzen benutzt, weshalb es kein Wörterbuch vermag, auch nur annähernd eine komplette Liste dieser Pflanzen wieder zu geben. (Langenscheidts Taschenwörterbuch Kekik= Thymian, das große türkisch-deutsche Wörterbuch "Steuerwald" Kekik= Thymian,...>>>>

AYTEM GmbH
Langenhagen 49 -
33617 Bielefeld
Tel 0521 - 91 46 157
Fax 0521 - 91 46 158
e-mail: aytem@bergtee.de

Geschäftsführer :
Med. Dr. (TR) Alper Öktem Mobil 0172 - 52 34 018

Amtsgericht Bielefeld
HRB 36823